Third Eye

Third Eye Chakra

What is the Third eye chakra?

The third eye chakra, or ajna chakra in Sanskrit, is known as “the seat of intuition.” Translations of the Sanskrit name include, “perceive,” “beyond wisdom,” and “command.” Located in the centre of the forehead, it acts as the individual’s center of wisdom, conscience, and higher consciousness.

What does it mean?

The third eye allows for clear thought, spiritual contemplation, and self-reflection. It is the highest chakra in the physical body, allowing it to provide visionary perspective. The third eye also helps to determine one’s reality and beliefs based on what one chooses to see in the world.

The third eye chakra primarily has to do with clairvoyance; as a result, the concept of the “sixth sense,” or strong intuition, came from this sixth chakra. As the most perceptive part of the human body and spirit, it governs self-awareness, higher wisdom, visualization, clarity, discernment, imagination, and creative dreaming. When balanced and in alignment, the third eye chakra trades typical black-and-white or “me versus them” thinking for wider perspectives and interconnectedness.

Do you need to activate your Third eye chakra?

 Are you experiencing any of the following...

  • Headaches/migraines
  • Personality disorders
  • Scalp issues
  • Vision problems
  • Mental illnesses
  • Neurological disorders
  • Seizures
  • Inability to plan or set goals
  • Narrow mindedness
  • Denial
  • Poor vision/memory
  • Difficulty seeing future
  • Lack of immagination